ICEU:C London Cocoa Futures prices chart




London Cocoa Futures (ICE EU : C) :
Trading Screen Product Name: London Cocoa Future
Trading Screen Hub Name: ICEU
Contract Symbol: C, Physical Code: C, Logical Code: C

Contract Size: Ten Tonnes
Price Quotation: £ per metric tonne
Minimum Price Fluctuation: £1 per tonne (£10)
Daily Price Limit: None

Settlement: Physical Delivery: Standard Delivery Unit (SDU) – bagged cocoa with a nominal net weight of ten tonnes.

Contract Series: March, May, July, September, December, such that ten delivery months are available for trading.

Last Trading Day: Eleven business days immediately prior to the last business day of the delivery month at 12:00.

First Notice Day: The business day immediately following the last trading day.

Grade/Standards/Quality: Standard Delivery Unit (SDU) – bagged cocoa with a nominal net weight of ten tonnes.

Delivery Locations: Delivered in an Exchange Nominated Warehouse in a delivery area which is, in the Board's opinion, in or sufficiently close to Amsterdam, Antwerp, Bremen, Hamburg, Liverpool, London, Rotterdam.

Large Delivery Unit (LDU) – bagged cocoa with a nominal net weight of 100 tonnes.

Bulk Delivery Unit (BDU) – loose cocoa with a nominal net weight of 1,000 tonnes. Where necessary upon tender, a seller may be instructed by the Clearing Services Provider to convert a Bulk Delivery Unit into Large and/or Standard Delivery Units, or a Large Delivery Unit into Standard Delivery Units.

Trading Hours:
(1) New York 04:30 - 11:55 (4:30 AM - 11:55 AM) Pre-Open 20:00 (8:00 PM)
(2) London 09:30 - 16:55 (9:30 AM - 4:55 PM) Pre-Open 01:00 (1:00 AM)
(3) Singapore 16:30 - 23:55 (4:30 PM - 11:55 PM) Pre-Open 08:00 (8:00 AM)